Blast Theory is an artists’ group that was founded in London in 1991. There are three artists Matt Adams, Ju Row Farr and Nick Tandavanitj. They are supported by a team led by Business Director – Kirsty Jennings and Administrator – Dan Lamont. Blast Theory has a group of Associate Artists’ who we have regularly worked with over more than 10 years.

We have had a board of trustees since 1994 and we regularly collaborate with a range of people from software developers to musicians. There is also usually a volunteer working with Blast Theory for nine months of the year.

The name Blast Theory comes from Wyndham Lewis’s Vorticist manifesto, BLAST, which was published in 1914.